Autumn Harvest Time

Merry meet all,

Mabon is almost here! I survived the hurricane Dorian. It was super crazy here. My garden survived the hurricane. I harvested the shallots, a cucumber, a tiny cherry tomato and several purple beans. I froze the beans, am drying the shallots and stored the cucumber in the fridge. Last night when I had power back in my apartment, I conjured a pot of health boosting vegetable soup. 

When I had power in my apartment again, I made a pot of coffee and pancakes fast. It is amazing how weird everything is when there is no electricity. Nearly 500,000 people were without power. Now that the storm has passed, it is time for recovery. 

The stores are carrying Halloween stuff now. It is the most magical time of year. I love Mabon. I personally like to think of the whole month of September as being October 30th leading to October 31st. Now is the time to think about the harvest- metaphorically and literally. I have harvested herbs, veggies and flowers from my garden. I shall also reflect on what I am harvesting over the year since the last Samhain. 

Soon the stores will be carrying pumpkins! The Full Moon this weekend is also a Harvest Moon! That is a good time also to reflect on what you achieved or gained over the year. I plan to do a full moon esbat. I usually perform them solitary but I am not really alone. Spirit is with me. So take the time to reflect on your year. 

On to a new topic:

I have a friend who truly is being harassed by a nasty spirit, or what some may call a demon. I believe him and I always know when a story  or cry for help is genuine. A good sign is that the one who is being haunted if he/ she is fake, then they are boasting. He is not boasting, he is suffering. That is a huge difference. I am able to actually see spirits so I may have a different perspective here. I wish I could help him in person but he lives far away from me. I could really help him if I lived where he lives. I am sure I could and I wouldn’t be as affected by the demon because I know how to shield and deflect such bad energy. He wants to attempt an exorcism. I wish I could teach him how to shield himself. Once you cast off that bad energy, then you can’t be affected or overpowered again and the spirits hate that. 

They want you to be weak. They want you to suffer. They feed off of that. 

Yes I am a Ghost Adventures fan. I read Zac Bagans’ book, I am Haunted. In the book, he describes how he takes a long time to get rid of parasitic ghost pests. Sounds like he doesn’t know how to shield himself either. I feel now like I am privy to elite secret information, knowing how to shield myself. Maybe this will show you all just how important it is. 

Samhain is not far off. Not only is this a good time to harvest what we reaped, but also a good time to prepare ourselves for a spooky season. !!

 

Blessings, Spiderwitch

4 Comments

Filed under Paranormal and Witchy Fiction, Samhain

4 responses to “Autumn Harvest Time

  1. Jim

    Hi! I’ve been following your website for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and
    give you a shout out from Houston Tx! Just wanted
    to mention keep up the good work! I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.
    I could not resist commenting. Well written! http://ford.com/

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that
    “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.
    I must say that you’ve done a superb job with this. In addition, the blog loads extremely quick
    for me on Chrome. Superb Blog! I am sure this post
    has touched all the internet viewers, its really really good post on building
    up new website. I really like what you guys are up too.

    Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys
    to my own blogroll. http://vans.com/

  3. Go᧐d day! I simply would like to give you a big thumbs up for your great
    info you have right here on tһis post. Ι am
    retuning t᧐ your blog forr mоrе soon. http://caiyuu.com/comment/html/?105800.html

  4. Greetings! Very useful advice within this article!
    It is the little changes that make the most important changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.